2025 CCA Nominations Report

Twenty One (21) Valid Nominations were received by the January 18, 2025 deadline and no Nominations were voided.

Eleven members received a minimum of two nominations from current CCA Members, per the requirements, for the CCA Board Of Directors positions shown.

Ten members, Jerry Vergatos, Doug Smith, Dan Madrigrano, Dick Bartley, Barry Sherwood, Ed Hertel, John Zoesch, Doug Balduini, Bill Lange, and Sam Wagmeister received one nomination, however based on the CCA Constitution, a minimum of two nominations are needed to run for a position.

The nominees responses regarding whether they accepted or declined their nominations are shown below.

President: Barry Sherwood (Accepted) / Sarah Bulanda (Declined) / David Spragg (Declined) / Ed Hertel (Declined)

Secretary: James Hogg (Accepted) / David Spragg (Decline) / Bob Miksztal (Decline) / John Benedict (Decline)

Member at Large#1: Eric Freedner (Accepted) / Dick Bartley (Declined) / Bob Miksztal (Declined) / Joe Bulanda (Declined) / Oscar Lappalainen (Declined)

With only one acceptance for each of the 3 positions we will no longer need to conduct an election as those 3 nominees are now uncontested and declared the winner of the positions they have accepted.

Congratulations to Barry Sherwood (President), James Hogg (Secretary) and Eric Freedner (At Large #1)

These 2025 BOD Candidates will be certified at the annual CCA Business Meeting on Saturday June 14, 2025.

Respectfully Submitted,

Douglas Smith CCA Election Chairperson